As a songwriter, Rod has written over 30 number one country hits, along with theme songs and incidental music for a number of successful TV shows and documentary series, winning numerous awards. He has over 400 titles currently recorded and released by artists here and overseas, including Wendy Matthews, The McClymonts, Lee Kernaghan, Gina Jeffreys, Adam Harvey, Beccy Cole, Paul Kelly, Jerry Salley and Darryl Worley.

Rod has song catalogues with Essex Music, BMG Music Publishing and Universal Music Publishing and over the last few years has built up a new and extensive catalogue of songs, some of which are already recorded and released.

Here are just a few examples:

Older Catalogues

  • She’s My Ute – Lee Kernaghan
  • Cobar Line – Lee Kernaghan
  • Girl’s Night Out – Gina Jeffreys
  • Rocking Chair – Gina Jeffreys
  • That’ll Be Me – Gina Jeffreys
  • Josephine – Gina Jeffreys
  • Too Strong To Break – Beccy Cole
  • Rainbows, Dreams & Butterflies – Beccy Cole
  • Clown Song – Beccy Cole
  • The Shake Of A Hand – Adam Harvey
  • Workin’ Overtime (On A Good Time) – Adam Harvey
  • That’s What You Call A Friend – Adam Harvey
  • Someome Else’s Dream – Adam Harvey
  • Way Too Late – The McClymonts


New Catalogue

  • I Wouldn’t Be Me – Adam Harvey
  • Four Leaf Clover – Kaylah Anne
  • Keeping My Distance – Wendy Matthews
  • The Peace I Keep – Amber Lawrence
  • No Idea – Makalyie Foodie
  • Cry, Cry, Cry – Georgia White
  • The Ghost Of You – Hannah Smith
  • Little By Little – Roo Arcus